2018 public holidays in France

If you are visiting France for your summer holiday or a long weekend, stay up to date with their public holidays - as most places will close for the day. France has 11 national holidays each year and unlike the UK these holidays are observed on the day they fall.

 

Apr 1 Sunday Easter Day Observance

Apr 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday

May 1 Tuesday Labor Day / May Day National holiday

May 8 Tuesday WWII Victory Day National holiday

May 10 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday

May 20 Sunday Whit Sunday Observance

May 21 Monday Whit Monday National holiday

May 27 Sunday Mother's Day Observance

Jun 17 Sunday Father's Day Observance

Jul 14 Saturday Bastille Day National holiday

Aug 15 Wednesday Assumption of Mary National holiday

Nov 1 Thursday All Saints' Day National holiday

Nov 11 Sunday Armistice Day National holiday

Dec 24 Monday Christmas Eve Observance