2019 public holidays in France

If you are visiting France for your summer holiday or a long weekend, stay up to date with their public holidays - as most places will close for the day. France has 11 national holidays each year and unlike the UK these holidays are observed on the day they fall.

 

Apr 21 Sunday Easter Day Observance

Apr 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday

May 1 Wednesday Labor Day / May Day National holiday

May 8 Wednesday WWII Victory Day National holiday

May 26 Sunday Mother's Day Observance

May 30 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday

June 9 Sunday Whit Sunday Observance

June 10 Monday Whit Monday National holiday

June 16 Sunday Father's Day Observance

July 14 Sunday Bastille Day National holiday

Aug 15 Thursday Assumption of Mary National holiday

Nov 1 Friday All Saints' Day National holiday

Nov 11 Monday Armistice Day National holiday

Dec 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Observance

Dec 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday

Write a comment

Comments: 0